Best click fraud protection software free: what really costs nothing
No click fraud protection tool in this list has a free plan, so the free options for Google Ads click fraud are Google's own checks, a few free trials and one free audit, as read on October 24, 2026. A trial turns into a paid plan: Fraud Blocker Standard is $79 a month on monthly billing, and TrafficGuard Shield is $49 a month, a price its page labels a limited promo.
| Option | What is free | What happens in the free period | Card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google Ads settings | Invalid clicks column, credits, IP exclusions, investigation request | Works inside your own account | Not needed |
| Fraud Blocker | 7-day free trial on Standard and Pro; no free plan | Blocking during the trial is not stated | Not stated; charged automatically after the trial |
| ClickCease | 7-day free trial in its page title; no free plan | Not stated | Pricing page silent; its blog says no credit card |
| ClickGuard | Free trial; 7 days only in its page description | A reminder comes before the trial ends | Sign-up steps include payment info |
| TrafficGuard | 30-day free trial | Detection mode only; nothing is blocked | Required; Shield then $49 a month, a limited promo price |
| Lunio | 14-day free traffic audit | Whether the audit blocks anything is not stated | Not stated |
| Opticks Security | 7-day trial | Plans: Lite detects only, Pro also blocks | Page says no credit card required |
| ClickPatrol | 7-day free trial | No active exclusions during the trial | Card required for verification only |
Fraud Blocker has not approved us as an affiliate yet, so we earn nothing from these links.
Try Fraud Blocker →Google's free checks and settings
None of Google's own checks costs anything. Google removes invalid traffic before billing, does not charge for invalid clicks and credits some it finds later. Add the Invalid clicks column to see what it filtered, and read credits labeled Invalid activity under Billing, Summary. Location settings, negative keywords and IP exclusions are free too.
To ask Google to look closer, send its Click Quality Form for activity in the last 60 days, with your 10-digit Customer ID, exact dates, campaign and ad group names, web server logs and the click identifiers (GCLIDs) of suspicious clicks. Google emails its findings and notifies you of any credits as a billing adjustment, not cash. How to stop click fraud in Google Ads walks through each free step.
Free trials and audits of the paid tools
Fraud Blocker offers a 7-day free trial on Standard and Pro and lists no free plan. The terms call the trial usually 7 days, with the real length in your account dashboard.
Its pages do not say whether the trial blocks clicks or only monitors them, or whether a card is needed to start. Fraud Blocker free trial covers the setup steps.
ClickCease's pricing page title says 7-day free trial, and its blog says no credit card is required. ClickGuard promises a reminder before its trial ends. Opticks Security lists a 7-day trial that its page says needs no credit card.
Lunio offers a 14-day free traffic audit; its pages do not say whether the audit blocks anything.
Free periods that block nothing
TrafficGuard's 30-day free trial runs in detection mode only, so nothing is blocked, and its FAQ says a credit card is required to start. ClickPatrol's 7-day free trial has no active exclusions, and it asks for a card for verification only. These two show you the traffic without protecting it.
What happens when a free trial ends
Fraud Blocker's 7-day free trial is the free route for its own tool, and the plan you pick is billed automatically when it ends. Standard is then $79 a month on monthly billing, plus taxes where they apply, and the terms contain no refund clause. Cancel before the trial ends to avoid the charge.
TrafficGuard's Shield begins at $49 a month once its 30 days end, a price its page marks as a limited promo as of October 24, 2026. Pick TrafficGuard for 30 days of detection before paying, and Opticks Security for a 7-day trial that needs no credit card, per its page. Best click fraud protection software sets the paid plans side by side.
Sources used for this page
The facts above come from the pages below, read on October 24, 2026. Prices and terms change, so confirm them on the vendor's site before you buy.
- Fraud Blocker pricing page — Vendor pricing page · fraudblocker.com · read October 24, 2026
- Terms of Service - Fraud Blocker™ — Vendor legal page · fraudblocker.com · read October 24, 2026
- About invalid traffic - Google Ads Help — Platform documentation · support.google.com · read October 24, 2026
- ClickCease pricing page — Vendor pricing page · clickcease.com · read October 24, 2026
- ClickCease vs. Competitors: The Complete 2026 Breakdown | ClickCease Blog — Vendor product page · clickcease.com · read October 24, 2026
- ClickGuard™ - Pricing & Plans — Vendor pricing page · clickguard.com · read October 24, 2026
- ClickGuard: Account Creation & Free Trial Activation — Vendor documentation · docs.clickguard.com · read October 24, 2026
- Click Fraud Protection Pricing for Every Business Size | TrafficGuard — Vendor pricing page · trafficguard.ai · read October 24, 2026
- Lunio pricing page — Vendor pricing page · lunio.ai · read October 24, 2026
- Ad Fraud Prevention Software for marketers | Opticks — Vendor pricing page · optickssecurity.com · read October 24, 2026
- Click Fraud Protection Pricing & Plans | ClickPatrol™ — Vendor pricing page · clickpatrol.com · read October 24, 2026